In a significant step towards taking training closer to the  work-place, the Institute is currently conducting training  programmes through nineteen Regional Training Centres  located in the districts of Bankura, Bardhaman,Birbhum,Coochbehar, Dakshin Dinajpur,  Darjeeling, Hooghly, Howrah, Jalpaiguri,   Malda, Murshidabad, Nadia, North 24 Parganas  Paschim Mednipur, Purba Mednipur, Purulia, South 24   Parganas and Uttar Dinajpur.These programmes are   co-ordinated by the respective District Magistrates  to cater to the needs at the cutting edge of the administration.  The courses cover administrative and financial rules and  procedures, good governance, right to information, disaster  management, computers etc.  RTC Regional Training Centres © Administrative Training Institute - Government of West Bengal RTC Asansol-Bardhaman RTC Bankura-Bankura RTC Bardhaman-Bardhaman RTC Birbhum-Birbhum RTC Coochbehar-Coochbehar RTC Dakshin Dinajpur-Dakshin Dinajpur RTC Darjeeling-Darjeeling RTC Hooghly-Hooghly RTC Howrah-Howrah RTC Jalpaiguri-Jalpaiguri RTC Malda-Malda RTC Murshidabad-Murshidabad RTC Nadia-Nadia RTC North 24 Parganas-North 24 Pgs. RTC Paschim Mednipur-Paschim Mednipur RTC Purba Mednipur-Purba Mednipur RTC Purulia-Purulia RTC South 24 Parganas-South 24 Pgs. RTC Uttar Dinajpur-Uttar Dinajpur Different districts are attached to the   RTCs as follows: